• Awards Luncheon


    Ken Koster Circle of Honor Awards 
    Rod Korhorn Memorial Scholarship Awards


    Each year the Byron Center Chamber of Commerce hosts an annual Awards Luncheon celebrating people, service and our Byron Center businesses! 

    This year, on May 1, we introduced three new members to the 'Ken Koster Circle of Honor': Joanne Victory (private sector), Les Nederveld (public sector) and Blanche Dykstra (outstanding citizen). As the Byron Center Chamber of Commerce, it is an honor to recognize them with a certificate and an engraved brick in Whistlestop Park for their outstanding example in our community.


    We also awarded the 'Rod Korhorn Memorial Scholarship' to four exceptional Seniors who embody our ideals of what it is to be a citizen of Byron Center. This year's honorees are Hannah Jongsma (South Christian), Alyssa Koning (Zion Christian School), Kaitlyn Koster (Byron Center HS) and Noah DeHollander (Byron Center HS).


    Thank you so much to everyone who celebrated with us! We can't wait to keep fundraising for next year's sponsorships at our Scholarship Golf Outing 2019 on August 19th!

    (Click on an image to enlarge and scroll through)